Crock Pot · Easy Meal · Holiday · Main Dish · Turkey

Cranberry Flavoured Turkey Breast

20161127_103815

I’m starting off a month full of Holiday recipes. Tis the season, and not my favourite season, but since so many people are celebrating I thought I would come up with some holiday themed recipes. Let’s start this off with the best turkey I’ve ever had. I’ve never made it like this before, and I will never make it any other way again! It was so moist and falling apart, and tastes like cranberry with ever single bite. You also get to make the gravy right from the sauces in the slow cooker. Just so much amazing!

Since it’s just me, I used a 1.5 lb. turkey breast. Use a bigger one and just adjust the time, or cook it on high. Unless it’s massively bigger you shouldn’t need to adjust the other ingredients in the recipe since this makes a fair amount of sauce.

For the chicken broth, I used the Knorr Homestyle Bouillon – Chicken. It’s like a jelly bouillon cube. I just dissolved it in a cup on boiling water (it did not completely dissolve, but it will do that during cooking). You can use regular chicken broth. I just think these pack more flavour.

cranberry-flavoured-turkey-breast

*see notes above

 

Directions:

  1. Remove turkey breast from package and place in slow cooker.
  2. In a large bowl mix chicken broth, cranberry sauce, garlic powder, onion powder and salt and pepper. Stir until completely mixed.
  3. Pour over turkey breast.
  4. Place lid on slow cooker and cook on low for about 7 hours. Use meat thermometer to check internal temp. to ensure cooked through.
  5. When turkey breast is done, remove from slow cooker, place on plate and allow to rest.
  6. Mix cornstarch and cold water in a small bowl. Add to sauce in slow cooker to create gravy. You made need a bit more cornstarch and water to get desired consistency.
  7. Serve

pin-cran-turkey-breast

Leave a Reply

