Vegetarian

Fresh Salsa

phototastic-2016-11-08_61ebaa80-e00c-40c7-a8bc-c898b318ae6a

Who doesn’t love salsa?! I always have a jar of it in my fridge. Until now it was store bought, but after finally making my own I don’t think I can go back to that. Someone I know was looking for a salsa recipe and I thought “I could do that!”. So here we are! This is easy peasy! Depending on how much heat you want you may want to remove some or all of the seed from the jalapeno (or even use a different pepper all together). I left all of them in and this pack quite the punch, which I enjoy. You don’t have to put this through the food processor. It’s just fine either way!

Salsa will last approximately 1 week in a sealed container in the fridge.

salsa

Directions:

  1. Cut up veggies. Dice if you are not going to put in food processor.
  2. Mix in a bowl, toss in chopped cilantro, garlic power, and lime juice.
  3. Place in food processor, pulse a couple of times.
  4. Place in bowl or jar, allow to sit in fridge up to 24 hours before serving.
2 thoughts on “Fresh Salsa

  1. I love making fresh salsa, especially in late summer when I can get really good tomatoes at the farmers market. I like using white onion, and I’ll chop it small and pour the lime juice over it while I’m cutting up everything else. the lime juice mellows the onion a little bit.

    all salsas = so yummy!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

