Side Dish · Uncategorized

Vegetable Couscous

WP_20160724_17_43_26_Pro (1)

I’m going to be perfectly honest here… I’ve never cooked couscous before this. A few days ago one of my best friends asked me what to do with the couscous she had in her pantry. I had no idea, but since I’m a food blogger now I thought I’d give it a shot. This turned out perfect! I’m actually a little stunned. The couscous absorbed the flavour from the chicken bouillon and the veggies and tastes incredible. I used the Knorr bouillon that isn’t the powder. It’s a liquidy jelly looking one. I think they add way more flavour, but feel free to use a regular bouillon cube. This side dish turned out so amazing, and I can’t wait to make it again!

Veggie Couscous

Directions: 

  1. Dice all vegetables .
  2. In a pan over medium heat, add oil, saute onion until soft, add garlic, lightly brown.
  3. Add vegetables, cook about 5 minutes.
  4. Add basil, oregano, and bouillon.
  5. Add couscous, mix well.
  6. Add 1 cup of water, allow to cook as couscous absorbs, taste, add 1/2 cup more water at a time until fully cooked.

*Amount of total water needed will depend on your brand of couscous.

WP_20160724_17_38_17_Pro

Leave a Reply

